Studying and the Big Picture

I’m sitting in the library, trying to study for my Leadership midterm this evening (yes, that is a course and yes, it is mandatory). The course itself is not that difficult, I just have no idea what to study. I don’t like when professors just tell you to study everything. I don’t like the big picture, and I don’t believe in the big picture. I am a lover of detail. Detail creates everything, details help us understand. Some people feel trapped by detail, but I embrace it. Especially in uninspiring cases, such as this. The topic of leadership does not particularly excite me. I don’t consider myself to be a leader, but an individual. I don’t enjoy follow directions, and I don’t enjoy giving them. Such a negative post, but this has got me in a grumpy mood. Although through procrastinating I was reminded of a story that actually tickled me- which I will share with you. I used to watch Jerry Springer from time to time, I can’t anymore. Not because I don’t own a TV, or don’t get the channel, it just makes me feel sad. Anyways, a woman on the show was accused of cheating by her husband or boyfriend, I can’t remember. The reason she was accused of cheating was the best part. He found a male friend on her Myspace, and I guess she wasn’t allowed to have male friends. The friend was Tom. I don’t like to laugh at stories like this, but that almost made me break in the silence of the library. There is a tinge of sadness to the story, in that people who are that jealous and misinformed exist in this world, and it makes me feel a bit stuck up for laughing at someone’s genuine ignorance. It still cheered me up for a few minutes and inspired me to write this blog post which is really going nowhere. Back to the big, blinding picture which is studying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

